Local Links

Bromley Council
www.bromley.gov.uk
0208 464 3333

Local Councillors (Shortlands Ward)
Mary.Cooke@bromley.gov.uk
Aisha.Cuthbert@bromley.gov.uk

Local Councillors (Bromley Town, including Shortlands Village)
CllrNicky.Dykes@bromley.gov.uk
Michael.Rutherford@bromley.gov.uk
Will.Harmer@bromley.gov.uk

Fix My Street (to report graffiti, broken paving stones or street lighting, fly-tipping, overhanging trees etc)
www.fixmystreet.com

For Bromley Council Trading Standards (for information and advice on scams  and rogue traders)
Visit the main Council website above or call 07903 852 090.

For Bromley Council Planning Department
Visit the main Council website above or email planning@bromley.gov.uk direct

Local Police

Shortlands Ward local police team
shortlands.SNT@met.police.uk
0208 721 2614 or 0790 233 848

To report a crime call
999 or 101 or email www.met.police.uk/ro/report

St Mary’s Church
www.stmarysshortlands.org.uk
Or call 0208 460 5682

Parish Office email
office@stmaryshortlands.church

Shortlands Library
www.better.org.uk/library/london/bromley/shortlands-library
Or call 0208 460 9692

Friends of South Hill Wood and Kingswood Glen
No current website but email contact via Bill Fairhall at  bill@curiousferret.com

Ravensbourne Valley Residents (association covering parts of Shortlands Village)
www.ravensbournevalley.org

Societies

Shortlands Poetry Society
www.poetrypf.co.uk/shortlands.html

Beckenham Photographic Society
www.beckenhamphotosoc.org.uk

See also the Shortlands Life Facebook page for local information and issues